Social
Standards
ACECC Staff
Audrey Bullard
Dean of Education
418-1292 ext.
abullard@theaceschools.org
Kevin Bullard
Executive Director
418-1078 ext.
kbullard@theaceschools.org
Janeda Oliver
Site Administrator
418-1175 ext.
joliver@theaceschools.org
Dr. Ernest Middleton
Counselor
418-1084 ext.
emiddlet@kcmsd.net
Helen Tellis
Lower Campus Coach
418-11175 ext.
htellis@kcmsd.net
Julia Moltbia
Upper Campus Registrar
418-1078 ext.
jmoltbia@kcmsd.net
Lavon Pressley
Secretary (MC)
418-1292 ext.
lsmith@kcmsd.net
Leslie Patterson
Administrative Asst.
418-1254 ext.
lpatterson@theaceschools.org
Lois Malone
Librarian (UC)
418-1078 ext.
lmalone@kcmsd.net
Administrative Staff
  Abdullah, Ali     Teacher  Cultural Arts  418-1078 ext.   
  Andrews, Ruth  Teacher  Counselor   418-1187 ext. 1187   randrews@kcmsd.net
  Bankhead, Monique         Teacher  Grade 5  418-1175 ext.       mbankhea@kcmsd.net 
  Baxter, Carolyn       Teacher  Grade 2  418-1175 ext.             cbaxter@kcmsd.net 
  Blair-Conway, Monica      Teacher  Reading (Grade 7-8)  418-1078 ext. 0005        mblairco@kcmsd.net 
  Blake, Belinda  Teacher  Art (Grade 6-10)  418-1078 ext. 1094       bblake@kcmsd.net 
  Bowen, Pamela Teacher  LD Professor (LC)   418-1175    pbowen@kcmsd.net
  Bowles, Dawn    Teacher  Music Professor Grade 6 (UC)    dbowles@kcmsd.net
  Brown, Cynthia  Teacher  (Grade 5)  418-1175 ext.          cbrown@kcmsd.net 
  Brown, Gordon  Teacher  Physical Education LC   418-1175                            gobrown@kcmsd.net               Brown, Terri     Teacher  Cultural Arts (Grade 6-10)  418-1078 ext.   
  Cooper, Marsha       Teacher  Librarian  418-1183 ext. 1183
  Cowan, Kathryn       Teacher  Reading (Grade 6)  418-1292 ext.     kcowan@kcmsd.net 
  Crudup, Paula  Teacher  Grade 4  418-1175 ext.   
  Curren, Yvonne       Teacher  Phys Ed (Grade 6-10)  418-1078 ext. 0628      ycurren@kcmsd.net 
  Fleming, Xavier Teacher  General Music (PT)  418-1178    xfleming@gmail.com
  Ford, Rolinda    Teacher  Grade 2  418-1175 ext. 0111    rford@kcmsd.net 
  Frey, KathiTeacher  Pre-K Professor  (LC)  418-1175 kfrey@kcmsd.net
  Gee, Tina  Teacher Grade 5  418-0204
  Hancock, Tony  Teacher  Ex. Ed Para (Grade 7-10)  418-1078 ext.   
  Hancock, Mae   Teacher  Grade 3   418-0222      mhancoc1@kcmsd.net
  Hatcher, KeishaTeacher  Lower Campus Counselor  418-1186  ext.1186
  Henderson, Laura    Teacher  Pre-K Professor  (LC)  418-1175 lhenderson@kcmsd.net
  Henderson, Leah     Teacher  Pre-K418-0121
  Hickmon, Michelle    Teacher  Science (Grade 6)  418-1292 ext.   
  Hinds, TinaTeacher  English (Grades 7-8)  (UC) 
  Hollis, Brian      Teacher  Cultural Arts (Grade 6-10)  418-1078 ext.   
  Howard, Laura  Teacher  (Grade Pre-K)  418-1175 ext. 0115          lhoward@kcmsd.net 
  Howard, Wendy       Teacher  Social Studies (Grade 7-10)  418-1078 ext. 0503      whoward@kcmsd.net 
  Igbo, Fahali       Teacher Cultural Arts (Grade 7-10)  418-1078  ext.  jojoigbo@hotmail.com
  Jensen, Victoria       Teacher  Speech Therapist (LC)  418-1175 ext. 0208     vjensen@kcmsd.net 
  Johnson, Frank Teacher  Social Studies (Grade 7-8)  418-1078 x 0517           fjohnso1@kcmsd.net
  Ilya Johnson      Teacher  Algebra (Grade 9-10)  418-0017 ijohnson@kcmsd.net
  Johnson, Robert      Teacher  Cultural Arts (Grade 6-10)  418-1078 ext.   
  Jones, Charles  Teacher  English (Grade 9-10)  418-0607 cjones2@kcmsd.net
  Jones, Kevin    Teacher  Ex. Education Professor  418-1175     kjones1@kcmsd.net
  King, Phyliss     Teacher  English (Grade 9-10)  418-1078  ext. 0607               pking@kcmsd.net
  Lang, Michael  Teacher  Math (Grade 6)  418-1292 ext. 0004  mlang@kcmsd.net 
  Leigh, Susan    Teacher  (Grade 3)  418-1175 ext. 0221          sleigh@kcmsd.net 
  Long, Gregory  Teacher  Adv.Math/Pre-Alg. (Grade 7-10)  418-1078 ext.        glong@kcmsd.net 
  Long, Michael   Teacher  Social Studies (Grade 9-10)  418-0513      blong@kcmsd.net
  Madden, Melinda      Teacher  Grade 4   418-0213
  Marshall, Coach Blayne   Teacher  Biology/Adv.Bio (Grade 7-10)  418-1078 ext. 0602   bmarshal@kcmsd.net 
  McDaniel, Veronica  Teacher  (First Grade)  418-1175 ext. 0109  
  McDonald, Evelyn    Teacher  Part Time Reading (Lower Campus)  418-1175 ext. 0218  
  McGee, Tracy  Teacher  (Kindergarten)  418-1175 ext. 0118  
  McGrew, Tina    Teacher  English (Grade 7-10)  418-1078 tmcgew@kcmsd.net
  Morgan, Nancy  Teacher  Lower Campus PARA  418-1175  ext. 0106       nmorgan@kcmsd.net
  Myers, Melba           Teacher  (Kindergarten)  418-1175 ext. 0116  
  Newman, Christine    Teacher  Grade 4418-0212
  O'Neil, Gary     Teacher  KiSwahili Lang. (Grade 6)  418-1292 ext.   
  Pearson, SherriTeacher  Pre-K Para (LC)  418-1175                                        spearson@kcmsd.net         
  Phillips, Cynthia       Teacher  (Grade 5)  418-1175 ext. 0206         cphillips@kcmsd.net 
  Polk-Thornton, Carrie      Teacher  Kindergarten418-0118
  Randle, PamelaTeacher  Pre-K  Para  (LC)  418-1175prandle@kcmsd.net
  Ray, Shonielle  Teacher  Grade 3418-0221  sray@kcmsd.net
  Riley, Andre      Teacher  Support  ariley@kcmsd.net
  Rollin, Cheryl   Teacher  Language Arts (Grade 6)  418-1272   crollin@kcmsd.net
  Shelby, Theresa      Teacher  (Grade 3)  418-1175 ext. 0223         tshelby@kcmsd.net 
  Shelby, Zachary     Teacher  Ex. Ed. (Grade 7-10)  418-1078 ext. 0608  
  Simmons, Geraldine         Teacher  Reading (Grade 7-10)  418-1078 ext. 0034      gsimmons@kcmsd.net 
  Speed, Irma     Teacher  ARENA  418-1175 ext.   ispeed@kcmsd.net 
  Stewart, Willie  Teacher  Phys Ed (Grade 7-10)  418-1078 ext. 0630       wstewart@kcmsd.net 
  Talbert, Sherry Teacher  Pre-K Para (LC)  418-1175  stalbert@kcmsd.net
  Taylor, Ruby    Teacher  (Grade 2)  418-1175 ext. 0110         rtaylor@kcmsd.net 
  Thornton, Claire       Teacher  Kindergarten (LC)  418-1175      poke-cthornto@kcmsd.net
  Tresvant, Trena      Teacher  (Grade 3)  418-1175 ext. 0112         ttresva@kcmsd.net 
  Wakes, Stevie   Teacher  Spanish Professor  (UC)  418-1078    swakes@kcmsd.net
  Walker, Christel       Teacher  Art (Lower Campus)  418-1175 ext. 1222  cwalker@kcmsd.net 
  Walker, Yvonne       Teacher  Vocal Music (Pre-K to 5)  418-1175 ext. 0310    ywalker@kcmsd.net 
  Wallace, Anne  Teacher  Computers (Grade 7-10)  418-1078    awallac1@kcmsd.net
  Wesley-Brown, Valerie     Teacher  Gen Sci./Biology (Grade 7-10)  418-1078 ext. 0601  vwesley@kcmsd.net 
  Whitcomb, Barbara  Teacher  Ex. Ed. (Grade 7-10)  418-1078 ext.   
  Wilkie, Kimberly       Teacher  (Kindergarten)  418-1175 ext. 0117         kwilkie@kcmsd.net
Instructional Staff
Jimmie Bullard
Site Administrator
418-1262 ext.
jbullard@kcmsd.net
Margorie Thomas
Registrar (Pre K - 5)
418-1292 ext.
mathomas@kcmsd.net
Nancy Sallard-Watson
Instructional Coach
418-1292 ext.
nwatson@kcmsd.net
Shirley Scott
Parent Liasion (LC)
418-1191 ext.
sscott1@kcmsd.net
Yolanda Waldon
Early College
418-1082 ext.
ywaldon@kcmsd.net
Photo
Not
Available
Photo
Not
Available
Photo
Not
Available
Janis Bankston
LINC/Caring Communities
418-1250
janisbankston@yahoo.com
Photo
Not
Available
Anne Cunningham
LINC/Caring Communities
418-1206
acham9@aol.com
Photo
Not
Available
Dana Evans
Assoc. Dean of Academic Compliance

imntotosland@gmail.com
Susan T. Baldwin
SDIA Coordinator

sbaldwin@kcmsd.net
Homepage
Staff
Upper Campus
3500 Meyer Boulevard
Grades 7 - 12
Dr. John Henrik Clarke Academy
6330 Swope Parkway
Grade 6
Lower Campus
6410 Swope Parkway
Grades Pre-K - 5
The Afrikan Centered Education
Collegium Campus
Seeking the Wisdom of the Ancestors to Build a New Future